Party Glitter Nails

I have a love/hate relationship with this manicure: I really like the way this look turned out but got so frustrated with the amount of time it took to remove it!

IMG_5864I started with a base coat (as always) to protect my nails.  Then I applied two layers of OPI’s “Berlin Done That,” my all-time favorite gray color.  Next I chose “The Living Daylights” by OPI as my top coat.  “The Living Daylights” is a beautiful clear polish with silver, dark orange, and teal glitter pieces.   The finished result is a glamorous glittery manicure that’s party ready.  Of course this design can be worn casually as well.

I’m not sure if I would ever repeat this manicure as it took me over twenty minutes to remove “The Living Daylights” from my nails!  I even tried dousing my entire nail into polish remover.  Taking this color off was probably one of the most unpleasant nail experiences I’ve ever had.  I had to scrape and rub and in the end my nails ended up being scratched!  I don’t even understand how my nails could have become damaged since I painted three coats before even applying “The Living Daylights.”  I have another glitter polish “Flurry Up!” by Sephora by OPI that seems to have the same sized glitter flakes (as well as smaller ones) and I’ve used this polish multiple times without any issues.   I wonder if perhaps my “The Living Daylights” bottle is somehow defective.

Have you had a nail polish removal catastrophe?  Did you use “The Living Daylights” and run into the same trouble I did?  Let me know!

Stay chic,

-Laura

2 thoughts on “Party Glitter Nails

Leave a comment